top of page

Interviewing Barry Bopkins


Much like Great Gatsby, I had known of this young rich boy living in my local area, I had never spoken to the person but I had heard he was kind of a jerk. I decided to get in contact with this guy. I asked if he wanted to meet at a restaurant or at a cafe and he agreed, I offered to give him a lift as he lived close by.

After picking him up I started to ask him questions about his youth and what its like growing up where money grows on trees. I went into the interview thinking that this guy was broudy and rude, when actually he was quite humble.

Before we got the the cafe, Barry told me he would much prefer to drive to midriff, go to thee top car park and have the interview there, weird request but I had no problem with it, whatever made him feel comfortable. When we arrived he said that he ' I enjoy watching the emirates planes take off and land' this is because his dad would regularly fly emirates and work as their finical advisor, this gave me his source of money without sounding intruding. I asked about his childhood and what it was like to have a bottomless credit card at the age of 15, he told me 'the first time I used the card I felt invincible, I could literally have anything, but after sometime, I started to lose trust with people who I thought were my friends' he described how he thought people we're only hanging with him as he had a big house, flash cars, and money.

I found that really interesting, I myself have had to make friendships through personality, Barry had money, and hen he was younger only hung out with people in the same social class, although when I dropped him back at his house he told me 'for such a low price, your car seems really nice' which I guess i'll take as a compliment, after all he's usually being drove around in a Tesla. He much like Heavy Pulse was awkward when we took a selfie, which was taken after we finished the official interview in my car.


Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page